Suspend a Job
Suspending a Running Job will stop the Job and will not allow it to be scheduled until it is resumed using
runai resume. This means that,
- You will no longer be able to enter it via
- The Job logs will be deleted.
- Any data saved on the container and not stored in a shared location will be lost.
Technically, the command deletes the Kubernetes pods associated with the Job and marks the Job as suspended until it is manually released.
runai suspend <job-name> [--all | -A] [--loglevel value] [--project string | -p string] [--help | -h]
<job-name> - The name of the Job to run the command with. Mandatory.
--all | -A
Suspend all Jobs in the current Project.
Set the logging level. One of: debug | info | warn | error (default "info").
--project | -p (string)
Specify the Project to which the command applies. By default, commands apply to the default Project. To change the default Project use
runai config project <project-name>.
--help | -h
Show help text.
- The Job will be suspended. When running runai list jobs the Job will be marked as Suspended.
- Resuming Jobs: Resume.